Executive Committee

The EDC’s leadership is comprised of volunteer members who represent some of the most dynamic organization in Clay County.

Greg Canuteson


Canuteson Law Firm

Julie Sola

Julie Sola

Chair Elect

Harrah's North Kansas City

Kirk Davis

Kirk Davis


Anthony Cramer

Bruce Cramer


Cramer Capital Management

Jerry Nolte

Jerry Nolte

Presiding Clay County Commissioner

Clay County

Tony Reinhart

Tony Reinhart

Past Chair Advisor

Ford Motor Co.

Julie Sola

Lori Dugger

Affiliate representative for Midwest small business finance

Twin Financial Expertise

David Slater

David Slater

Assistant Treasurer/ Secretary

Clay County EDC

Board of Directors

Rick Birkner
Liberty Hospital

Michael Collins
JE Dunn

Ken Hollander
Security Bank

John Miller, Sr.
StorSaf & iWerx

Megan Thompson
Eastern Commissioner
Clay County

Jim Bowers
White Goss Bowers March Schulte & Weisenfels

Adele Ducharme
Saint Luke’s Northland

Joseph E. James
Country Club Bank

Clyde McQueen
Full Employment Council

Henry Seybold
North Kansas City Hospital

Dan Carr
CBC Real Estate Group – Lane 4 Property Group

Brad Filger
Continental Disc

David Mathews
Olsson Associates

Rick Morovits
Hallmark Cards, Inc.

Gary Stella
Ameristar Casino

Doug Coleman
Hunt Midwest Enterprises

Pete Fullerton
Kansas City Aviation Department

Elizabeth MacLeod Walls, Ph.D.
William Jewell College

Jon Carpenter
Western Commissioner Clay County

Mark Ward
Mark One Electric

Brett Daffron
Commerce Bank

Dr. Larry Rideaux
President, MCC-Maple Woods

Darin Miles
KCB Bank

Steven Potter
Mid-Continent Public Library

Jabbar Wesley


Whether you’re looking for new opportunities for your business to grow in the Northland or needing to find low interest, long-term, fixed rate financing for your small business, our staff is ready to help you.

David Slater

David Slater

Executive Director

Julie Lewis

Julie Lewis

Business Retention Specialist

Ethen Pineda

Ethen Pineda

Loan Officer

Frances Sheffield

Frances Sheffield

EDFP, Loan officer